Our Board

Our Board of Directors consists of three appointees from each region and two advisory members – the President and Treasurer of Synod. Board members are selected based on their extensive experience and knowledge within key disciplines related to the core administrative functions of LFC.

Ingrid Brunsch

Grace Lutheran Church

Edmonton, AB

HR Administration – Retired

Cindy Gellner

Mount Olive Lutheran Church

Regina, SK

HR Administration – Retired

Bruce Brubacher

Holy Cross Lutheran Church

Kitchener, ON

Accountant (CPA) – Retired

Alan Schmitt

Faith Lutheran Church

London, ON

Risk Management – Retired

Rev. Mark Danielson

Grace Lutheran Church

Edmonton, AB

Pastor – Retired

Larry Walter

Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church

Airdrie, AB

Director of HR – Alberta Health Services

Mr. Bill McLean

Peace Lutheran Church

Winnipeg, MB

V.P. Sales/Marketing – Retired

John Riggs

Grace Lutheran Church

Saskatoon, SK

Accountant (CPA), Semi-retired

James Alexander

Grace Lutheran Church

St. Catharines, ON

Financial Advisor (CFP) – Retired